Archive for March 6th, 2006

the bridal shower was so fun

Posted on March 6, 2006. Filed under: Friends, Marriage |

Now I’ve never been one for bridal showers, but I had a fantastic time on Saturday. A good friend from high school is getting married in May and we all got together and watched her open really cool presents (very jealous) and got all caught up on each others lives. There were 4 of us from highschool there and it was really nice to just hang out and not have to rush around or try to “find something to do” like we were always so concerned with doing during highschool. I realized this morning that I’ve known the bride to be for over 10 years now! Crazy! Can’t wait to see her walk down that aisle.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 2 so far )

the bread machine has redeemed itself

Posted on March 6, 2006. Filed under: Candida |

I tried to make some yummy gluten free rice bread in my new bread machine when I got it for Christmas. I used the fastest cycle as per the instructions and it looked perfect on the outside. But the inside was a ball of gooey yucky dough. Oops.

So last night I threw the mix, grapeseed oil and water into the machine and hoped for the best (on a longer cycle). And it worked!! And it tastes so yummy! Yay for Black and Decker!!

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

synchro in hamilton and all that jazz

Posted on March 6, 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I got to see an old housemate from Queen’s this weekend and to partake in one of her passions — sychronized skating. After learning all about the sport in first year (and the slight obsession, which she’ll admit was there too), I’ve witnessed many a competition. But this time I there was a team that did their program to Reel Big Fish! Very cool. I believe I tried to convince my housemate to use the same songs way back in second year, but it really doesn’t go over all that well at a national competiton. It was one of those catching up with people weekends. Plus, on the way to Hamilton (on Jazz FM) they were playing all of the Oscar winning songs which was such a fantastic idea.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 3 so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...