the bridal shower was so fun

Posted on March 6, 2006. Filed under: Friends, Marriage |

Now I’ve never been one for bridal showers, but I had a fantastic time on Saturday. A good friend from high school is getting married in May and we all got together and watched her open really cool presents (very jealous) and got all caught up on each others lives. There were 4 of us from highschool there and it was really nice to just hang out and not have to rush around or try to “find something to do” like we were always so concerned with doing during highschool. I realized this morning that I’ve known the bride to be for over 10 years now! Crazy! Can’t wait to see her walk down that aisle.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “the bridal shower was so fun”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

HA! Your biological alarm clock just jumped ahead 3 years!

[…] Well, now that the bridal shower and the bachelorette party have come and gone, the final countdown is on to the wedding. T-1.5 days and counting. I think I’m all ready — gift? check. dress? check. nail polish removed? check. shoes? check. hotel room? check. gas in car? check. I think I’m good to go. […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

