Archive for March 19th, 2006

i’m going to start to ignore the dyingness if i can

Posted on March 19, 2006. Filed under: The Dyingness |

Well, the GI successfully asked me all of the same questions this week with disinterest. He also answered a personal phone call and didn’t say anything like “excuse me, I have to take this” or “sorry” when he got off the phone.

I was unimpressed.

He was also mad that I’m not eating gluten (even though it makes me reel over in pain if I have it) and finally referred me to a rheumatologist (though not the one I wanted to see — the one next door and so far my luck with the doctors within this little clique has not been favourable). I also get to go for another diagnostic. Yay — fun 😦

This one they put a tube down your nose all the way to your small intestine and there’s only a 15-20% chance that it will show something when the other tests I’ve had didn’t.

When I got home after dropping the requisition off at the hospital on Wednesday they had me booked in for this coming Monday. I freaked! There’s no way I was mentally prepared to go tomorrow. I mean it’s great that they could to it so quickly, but come on!

So I was able to move it to the Monday after that, but have to take even MORE time off work. I haven’t been there for a full 5 day work week this year at all I don’t think…

Fingers crossed they don’t fire me 🙂

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

back to life brianless, well just for a few months

Posted on March 19, 2006. Filed under: The boy(s) |

I just dropped Brian off at the airport (again). I guess I should be happy he can afford to come home at all, but it does make for a strain on a new relationship (even though it’s technically an old one too…). We watched Walk the Line last night and it was fantastic! Then we were pseudo-old; he played piano and read while I started knitting. I know. Old. But I guess that’s okay.

We went for dinner at a friend’s place on Thursday and it was great to hang out and reminisce. I had forgotten how much attitude she and I had growing up. We’ve been great friends since we were 3 and I guess that automatically means getting into a lot of trouble. I had forgotten about things like the crazy cake fight at her house at the party when her parents were away and when she drove without a license. Plus how mean we were to our bus drivers as kids. Little hooligans. Haha. It was fun to go back in time that far and Brian actually enjoyed learning a bit more about what made me into whoever I am now.

Luckily my parents were gone this weekend so the two of us moved into my house and spent some time in the village nearby. We went into a shop there that I’d never been in (and I’ve pretty much lived here forever except for when I went to school). It was a neat little Canadiana arts store supporting local artists. It inspired me to be more crafty, hence the knitting 🙂

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...