synchro in hamilton and all that jazz

Posted on March 6, 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I got to see an old housemate from Queen’s this weekend and to partake in one of her passions — sychronized skating. After learning all about the sport in first year (and the slight obsession, which she’ll admit was there too), I’ve witnessed many a competition. But this time I there was a team that did their program to Reel Big Fish! Very cool. I believe I tried to convince my housemate to use the same songs way back in second year, but it really doesn’t go over all that well at a national competiton. It was one of those catching up with people weekends. Plus, on the way to Hamilton (on Jazz FM) they were playing all of the Oscar winning songs which was such a fantastic idea.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “synchro in hamilton and all that jazz”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

now thats funny. I was going to go to that same thing on the weekend because my good friend skated in it and i was GOING to go but … well I didnt end up going (parents back after months away thought I should visit with them a wee bit) but I tell yah. . Lets just PRETEND i was there and say to eachother in shock WHAT A SMALL WORLD!!

That’s pretty funny! What team is your friend on? Mine was there with Edmonton, but she used to skate with Kanata and coached in Kingston too.

stratford somthing or another synchro… i dont think they did very well…
ah well, its all about how you play the game, or … skate the skate.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

