stats loser

Posted on January 21, 2006. Filed under: Stats |

Okay, I’ll admit it…I’m a loser because I’m obsessed with stats. For example, I’m excited that my highest number of visits to my blog so far (in one day) is 6. A fairly insignificant number, but at least it’s one to beat. I’ll keep you posted when we reach a new record high.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

One Response to “stats loser”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

A few lessons I’ve learned in blogging.
1. Comment on others blogs. They’ll always visit at least once to see who this new commenter is. (did you click over to mine already?)
2. “Juice up” the titles of your entries. Some people use song titles, some use movie titles. Can I offer one example? Change “the marriage curse” to “You Can Have My Singleness When You Pry It From My Cold Dead Hands” and you’ve got a winner that people will want to read.
3. Encourage commenting by ending yur posts with some kind of interactive question. If you get them to comment, they will inevitably come back to see if you responded, and the stats will jump.
4. Comment on popular blogs. More people will see your comment and possibly click over to see your site.

Good luck!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...