Archive for January 24th, 2006

i have a solution to getting married and staying happy

Posted on January 24, 2006. Filed under: Marriage |

After years of claiming “I’ll never get married”, “I’m just not the marriage ‘type'”, “What’s the point in having a piece of paper?” etc., I’ve finally come up with a solution: Separate Houses. Yep, that’s right. If Brian and I were to ever get married, I’ve informed him that we’ll have to have separate houses to make it work. Personally, I think it’s a brilliant idea. I mean, he can live next door or down the street if he really wants to, but the new term “separate but together” will definitely sweep the nation once people catch on. No really, it’s a fantastic solution…right?

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 2 so far )

another new record

Posted on January 24, 2006. Filed under: Stats |

31 views!

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 1 so far )

at least it’s a minority

Posted on January 24, 2006. Filed under: Politics |

Well, how long do you think this one will last? Here’s hoping that we can stave off any Harper agendas long enough to get the Liberals back into shape and then have another vote of non-confidence… Back to the polls next year?

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...