Long Distance Realization

Posted on January 26, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I just realized that one of the things that really sucks with Brian’s living across the world from me is that I don’t get invited out by single friends (because I’m not single, so they don’t think to), but I also don’t get invited out by coupled-off friends (because my other half isn’t here). As if being in this sort of relationship weren’t hard enough – no one’s really helping matters with preconceived notions.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

One Response to “Long Distance Realization”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

Long distance is a tricky thing. I’ve never been good with the love advice, but I think your friends need to step up and realize that you are an individual within a coupleand that you don’t operate as unit. Friends are friends are friends, regardless of relationship status.

One thing I wanted to ask you was how you’ve handled explaining your Candida to your sig. other, friends and family. Because my Candida manifests specifically in the form of yeast infections, I find it rather difficult to explain. Regardless of the fact that when you say “I have Candida”, no one knows what it is. How did you handle this one?


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...