gluten free cake mix

Posted on November 2, 2008. Filed under: Candida, Candida Recipes |

If you can eat evaporated cane sugar but are on a gluten free diet then you definitely have to try this yummy cake mix!

If you’re still on a candida diet, this made from scratch option is much better for your tummy.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

2 Responses to “gluten free cake mix”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

I was just diagnosed with Candida Albicans in early Dec. I have started the Candida Diet, and have been on a strict detox program from my Dr. I am actually enjoying this diet, but I have to say, I am really not enjoying the “lack of sugar or goodies”. I noticed some of your dessert recipes and I am wondering if the banana icecream or chocolate cake are ok to eat now, or is it still too early in my diet and detox to eat that?

Hi Melanie – I’d say it’s far too early. Technically you’re not supposed to have any sugar of any kind, really ever. But if you’re about 3-6 months in, you might be able to get away with having goodies like this cake or the cookies on here too.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...