we will rock you

Posted on July 23, 2007. Filed under: Music, Theatre |

I was fortunate enough to receive free tickets to see We Will Rock You last week and I wish I could go back and see it again and again and again.

The plot itself and the music, humour, wit, and political messages within were perfect. The concert-like atmosphere was fun and different. A must-see show all round. It actually reminded me of my fond memories of Queen’s Players while at university — without the drinking on stage and without the cabaret feel, but still. To top it all off, a girl I knew from Queen’s was in it.

The voices were spectacular and it was so fun to see a show where you already know all of the songs (and it’s a great way for musical theatre to reach out to the masses and to get a potentially different audience than those who would typically attend in the seats) and really I can’t say enough good things about it. So go and see it and let me know what you think.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “we will rock you”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

You’re right…this show totally ROCKED! I was really impressed by the outstanding voices all of the leads had. I would see it again if I could afford it. 😛

BTW, I just tagged you for a Meme: http://literalicious.blogspot.com/2007/07/blogger-tips-collective-meme.html


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

