one reason why i love facebook

Posted on June 23, 2007. Filed under: facebook, social marketing |

We all remember WAY back in March when I was having an inner struggle with my full adoption and embracing of facebook. Well on top of the networking and small world phenomenon that it provides in a visual way (which I have always loved in the real, off line world) is that I can manage the brevity of the messages. I learned about a year ago that I don’t really enjoy reading or writing personal emails of any significant length. That most of my blog posts are extremely short and that I glaze over when I read long, scrolling-on-forever tirades or explanations of the world. What I love most about facebook is that you are encouraged to be brief. I respond very very well to short, succinct messages. Facebook has actually become beneficial to me in maintaining relationships in a more constant and meaningful way than email ever had. AND has generated more face-to-face meetings and interactions than anything (save for ICQ in University). So if you aren’t on there yet — try facebook out. It may just do the trick.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

