coach house books launch

Posted on May 5, 2007. Filed under: Books, Friends, randomness |

In the midst of my week of books via sales conference, I managed to find a bit of energy to head back out to the Coach House Books launch. I met my friend Tom first at The Communist’s Daughter (very cute, cozy little bar) and then we strolled over to the launch at Revival. I had a fantastic time introducing friends from all of my different lives (SFU friends, Queen’s friends, publishing friends) and making connections. I have to admit that is my most favourite thing to do – becoming a social connector even for a brief moment. Especially when the levels of connections seem to be improbable and completely coincidental. The last time I remember feeling this way was when I had brought friends to a Craig Cardiff show in Vancouver. I had a fantastic time.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “coach house books launch”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

hi again. Thanks for the book recommendations, I’ll check them out. I met with the Dr. and it was great – I had already been on the anti-candida diet, and he gave me an arsenal of things to take that are definitely making me feel like I’ve got an organized plan of attack. He doesn’t think I have a terribly severe case of candida so I am feeling very optimistic. I have a question though – does anyone have any experiences to share on being on the birth control pill and beating candida? He wants me to go off the pill but I’d really rather not, if at all possible… any thoughts? thanks!

Hi BB,

I’m on the pill and my naturopath said to stay on it (and I have a beyond severe case of candida). It may be a bit more difficult to combat candida with it, as the estrogen, sugar, and steroids in the pill are part of what can cause candida (and feed it), she and I agreed that it would be worse to become pregnant on top of everything else. So, if you’re adamant to stay on it, I would — it just might take longer to deal with the candida. Hope that helps and I’m so glad you got in to see him. I’m sure it will help immensely and, if you find that the plan isn’t working while being on the pill, you can make that decision later on. You’ll come to know very quickly how different things (foods, medications, etc) affect your body pretty intimately. Good luck! Feel free to check back in with any questions or support. I’ve been through so much with this candida and I like to share my experiences.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

