more women’s wit again

Posted on April 26, 2007. Filed under: Quotes |

“I keep waiting to meet a man who has more balls than I do.”

-Salma Hayek

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “more women’s wit again”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

hi there, I just discovered your blog and have been enjoying it. I’m in the process of trying to find a good naturopath in New York City who possibly even specializes in Candida (or at least has experience in this field). I just thought I’d ask – do you happen to have any cyber-candida friends from NY who might have a recommendation, or have you heard of any ND’s in this area? thanks so much !

Hi BB. Thanks for you comment. I actually do have a contact in NYC. You can learn more about him here: https://doth.wordpress.com/2006/06/30/dr-salzarulos-candida-self-test-this-guy-knows-what-hes-talking-about/

Please check back in and ask anything you would like. Candida is often a hard thing to deal with and I enjoy hearing more about what others are also experiencing. Best of luck!

doth, thank you so much! Believe it or not, his office is just a few blocks from my apartment! I will call him on Monday.
I’ve been fighting this thing for over a year, trying to get rid of it myself using the info I can find online or at the health food store, but I now realize I need a professional’s guidance… I’ll let you know how it goes. thanks again!

BB, that’s great! And just completely made my day. I can’t believe he’s right around the corner from you — what luck! I hope that he gives you the guidance that you need. I have no doubt that he will. I know I have come to rely on the advice of my naturopath and, while I still go to my family doctor, I have learned to take his advice with a grain of salt. I think there is a balance between the two, but you have to find what works for you and what helps you get healthy again. Best of luck and I’m so happy that I was able to help. Please do let me know how it goes. Good luck!

Oh, and BB — if it is candida. You DEFINITELY need to get the complete yeast guidebook. It is a lifesaver and so resourceful. It, and some other book suggestions are here: https://doth.wordpress.com/2007/02/09/the-must-have-books-if-you-have-candida/


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

