road to recovery…

Posted on April 13, 2007. Filed under: Candida, School, The Dyingness |

So my candida relapse of a few weeks ago completely exploded on Tuesday night, while I was studying. It had been 3 weeks since my last b12 shot (we’re trying to push it from 2, but I think I have to go back to 2) and I could barely keep my eyes open and everything hurt. Basically, I felt like death. But I came to work, went downtown, wrote my stupid exam and then was all ready to come home, perhaps have a bath and make some dinner when I got back to my car and…

I had locked my freakin’ keys in it.

I have never done this ever. Not in my 10 years of driving.

Tears.

So pissed off and I didn’t know what to do.

Brian wasn’t answering his phone.

Not that I know what he would have done anyway other than maybe come be with me.

Still in tears I went upstairs from the lot I was parked in and talked to the consierge of the building. He was very nice and helped me call CAA, who put me through to someone else at a towing company.

The tow truck came —  I flagged him down in the rain (did I mention it was pouring rain)? The driver was also nice and he unlocked my car and I paid him $55.12 and drove home, more exhausted and feeling worse than I had all day.

Luckily I had my shot last night and I saw the magical osteopath, so hopefully I’m on some sort of mending path.

Stupid dyingness.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “road to recovery…”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

[…] on April 25th, 2007. You may recall that I had a complete relapse of the dyingness a few weeks ago. I saw my naturopath and osteopath directly thereafter and have […]

It would be great if we (people with candida) could drop the term ‘dyingness’ from our vernacular. It is such a
sad expression and psychologically counter-
productive.

i have candida, but dont understand the term dyingness? please explain, thanks


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

