night, the first

Posted on March 20, 2007. Filed under: Condo Things |

Last night was my first night in the condo. Nothing else is there except for my bed and the bare essentials, but I was determined to not drive for an hour to get to work today.

Instead, I woke up earlier than normal because the thermostat has been preset to below freezing! And I was so cold. Then I didn’t want to move, so I stayed cuddled up, trying to go back to sleep, but the cars kept rolling past the window. Anyway, I got up later than I would usually (by a whole half an hour!) and took my time getting ready.

When I got out to the parking lot at 8:00, my car was still there – yay! And no one else’s was. Everyone in this place must work super early or super far away.

And then I drove.

And it only took 15 minutes to get to work!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

