shopaholic & baby by sophie kinsella

Posted on March 13, 2007. Filed under: Books |

I just finished reading Shopaholic & Baby, the newest installment of the Shopaholic series. I still remember resisting buying the first Shopaholic book, Confessions of a Shopaholic because it had a florescent pink cover and, at that time, I would not be caught dead carrying a book with a florescent pink cover. Nevertheless, I would pick it up each time I went into Chapters and then place it back on the shelf or table.

The one day, probably a year or two after it had first come out, ninadiva and I were shopping and we were talking about how we secretly wondered what the book would be like, and that we had heard it would be good, but that we hated the cover being pink. That we felt somehow more stupid by association because we’d be reading the pages within the pink. We broke down and both bought a copy. And we both loved it!

Next to the first Shopaholic book, Shopaholic & Baby was my favourite. I was so into the story and Sophie Kinsella did a fantastic job of making you believe one thing and then another…lets just say I was convinced that something had happened — I don’t want to give it away. I also enjoyed how all of the characters from the previous novels met up in this one and they all seemed to fit so well, I could completely see 80% of the book actually happening.

Now, I wonder if this is the last book in the Shopaholic series or not. Any speculation out there on that one?

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

2 Responses to “shopaholic & baby by sophie kinsella”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

i love the shopaholic series, and i own all but the latest (waiting for the mass paperback one to come out). i think kinsella can be persuaded to write another sequel if this is another hit in the series. i think i might like one more sequel, but i’m afraid if there are too many it can ruin a great series.

http://sulz.daria.be

The latest one only came out in Canada on Feb 27th, so it might be a long wait for the mass market to come out…but I definitely understand wanting to wait.

I wonder if there will be a movie. You could really put all of the books that have been written so far into 1 or 2 films.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...