so exhausted that my head spins a little

Posted on March 8, 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

random guy in elevator: “I can’t wait until March is over”

me: “me neither. no snow.”

him: “ya”

me: “and for some reason march seems to be A LOT busier than february”

him: “i KNOW!”

EVERYONE I’ve spoken with is feeling the same way. What is it with March? Is it because February was a few days shorter? But it is every year and I don’t remember feeling this busy, this stressed, this strained in all aspects of life in March ever before.

Okay, so perhaps it’s because I have the condo thing weighing on my mind, but I really haven’t done much for it… can’t do much more until it closes. Both classes have picked up the pace. Work is busy, but great. Brian’s not even here this week, but I seem to be having a week of days like today:

Wake up at 6:30. Drive downtown for 9:30 meeting (get there at 9:20). Drive back from downtown to office. Get there at 11:30. Work. Eat 6 rice crackers and peanut butter for dinner. Work’s over at 4:00 — work on assignment for class and quiz (which I had to get mom to scan and send to me because I left it at home on my floor). Reformat assignment from group members: 1 hour.  Eat a handful of rice and a small piece of ham for dinner. Drive back downtown. Go to class. Hand in assignment. Leave class early because am falling asleep and have little patience for idiot instructor. Get in car at 8:00 and drive home and get here at 9:10. Get home, phone lawyer.

I used to have the stamina to handle days like this every day. Where did you go stamina? Where? Energy? Where? Come back now. Please.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

