status certificate

Posted on March 1, 2007. Filed under: Condo Things |

The status certificate has now been reviewed for my condo and it looks pretty good. A couple of minor and odd things, but my lawyer said that it was nothing to worry about. One weird thing is that according to the condo co my unit goes by one number, but my street number is a different number — AND both units listed (though the company claims they are actually one and the same) have different condo fees. One (the one I agreed to in the offer of $98) and one of $154… So I’m a bit confused. It sounded like nothing to worry about and that I would have to be paying the $98, but now I’m slightly freaking out… And the lawyer’s gone for the day, but I left a message, and the agent’s coming over for me to sign the waiver tonight. I’m sure he said it was the $98…and that it was nothing to worry about. Crap. But, the good news is that the rest of the deal can now go through.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

