breakfast at tiffany’s

Posted on February 26, 2007. Filed under: Books |

I forgot to mention last week that I finished reading Breakfast at Tiffany’s for our 1001 Books Club at work and I really enjoyed it. I’m not sure what I’ll have to discuss exactly… at least not just yet (any ideas out there?). Some group members have mentioned already that they found Holly Golightly to be an annoying character, but I didn’t find that at all. Sure, she was self involved for the most part, but I just didn’t find her grating. To tell you the truth, I’m not sure that I’ve completely formulated an opinion on her characther.

I found the narrative extremely engaging and, after not finishing the movie years ago, I actually enjoyed the book more than I thought I would. I will have to add Capote’s other works to my neverending list. I also want to watch the movie again — I think I’ll appreciate it much more now.

Thanks to our club, I am now at 51 books read from the list of 1001.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “breakfast at tiffany’s”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

I’m reading a variation of the same list you’re using. I’ll update my book list. I think I’ve read 30 books total? This summer I’m going to go chronological or maybe reverse-chronological to get through a bunch.

Let me know what number you’re at once you update the list. I’m just interested in knowing 🙂

You’re ambitious to go through them in order! Good luck and let me know how it goes!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

