the waiting game

Posted on February 22, 2007. Filed under: Condo Things |

And so I wait.

I know I have a super short closing, but still, this week is going so slowly. I just want to be in the new place and set up and to be able to comprehend how much money I won’t have from now on.

I mapquested it yesterday and (with no traffic or stoplights) I’m 13 minutes from work! And 28 minutes to downtown! That is so much better than I have it now (an hour or more to each).

With any luck, we’ll have the status certificate by Monday and will be abl to process things quickly. The only thing that sucks about the closing date is that my family is away for a hockey tournament, and I know my parents wouldn’t want to miss helping me get my first official real place ready… So we’ll see how it goes in terms of the dates, but I just want to move now! I hate the in betweenness.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “the waiting game”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

Now that you know I pop in! I feel like I must comment!

I will say this.. you will save money on gas, thats for sure!

I save a lot of money paying Newfoundland rent as opposed to Toronto rent! We have a place that is 3X bigger (an extra bedroom, 2 decks, etc,) and we pay $100 less than we paid in Toronto. BONUS!

I can’t be an anonymous reader anymore. haha. I am an anonymous reader on Peters blog too. Do you know about his blog?

You are hilarious! Yay! I’m happy that you no longer have to be forced into anonymity ๐Ÿ™‚ Feel free to comment away. And no — I didn’t know Peter had a blog…you’re very good at this sneakiness ๐Ÿ™‚ Wanna send the link for his my way so I can also be a cyber stalker? ๐Ÿ™‚

And yes! I’m very happy about saving in gas (and driving). It must be so fun to be living in Newfoundland. Whereabouts are you? I had heard you moved out there, but wasn’t sure of the details. Sounds like a great idea though! Brian and I might be coming out there in June/July for a week (if I have any funds left by then that is!).

Thanks!! I’m SO excited! (and the anticipation is growing each day).

And tell me all about your new place as soon as you have a min!

Bridge

Hey Bridge! I will for sure! I’m so excited!! (Even more so now that it’s getting closer to March and I’ve started unpacking from my last move so I can start to repack again!)


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

