valentine’s day snow storm

Posted on February 14, 2007. Filed under: The boy(s) |

I went downtown today on the train because of all the snow. Brian and I were to have lunch for Valentine’s day, but he had to cancel to go to Kingston.

I then got a rose from the BCE place.

It broke in half when it fell from it’s resting place during my meeting.

And found itself in the garbage, how sad.

I went to lunch on my own and raced through the snow to get to the office before it closed at 2 for the snow, where I awaited my long train ride home.

I got home, a little tense and disheveled from all the walking, in heels, through the slippery sidewalk snow and slush.

And sat.

Finally.

Then found that my darling Brian had sent me a gorgeous boquet of flowers, and a huggable teddy bear to make up for having to miss our lunch date. That was a very happy ending to an otherwise seemingly dragging, disasterous day.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

