today would have been

Posted on February 9, 2007. Filed under: Family, The boy(s) |

Today would have been my grandmother’s birthday, so I’m a little disheartened today…

I remember one of her birthdays, about 5 years ago…Brian and I went to New York to visit a friend of his and I completely forgot that it was her birthday, so I didn’t call. Wow, I was so upset that night in the sketchy microtel with mirrors all over the walls (yes, sketchy). I just cried and thought about how she would never have forgotten my birthday and that I was such a horrible grandchild, but she really didn’t mind.

Happy birthday!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

