the books you must have if you are combatting candida

Posted on February 9, 2007. Filed under: Books, Candida, Candida Recipes, Gluten Free Recipes, Recipes, The Dyingness |

If you have candida you need to be sure you’re prepared to learn more about it and to combat it effectively. Some books that I’ve found particularly useful and helpful are:

Complete Candida Yeast Guidebook, Revised 2nd Edition: Everything You Need to Know About Prevention, Treatment & Diet

and a very good cookbook and info source is:

Candida Control Cookbook

for more recipe options (trust me, you’ll need lots for diversity’s sake):

Overcoming Candida: The Ultimate Cookery Guide

and (even though it’s from the UK…)

Beat Candida Through Diet

a great book you can use and substitute ingredients if you can’t eat sugar or dairy is a gluten free cookbook. The one I find to be the most useful (and yummy!) is:

The 125 Best Gluten-Free Recipes

I found that these books were by far the most useful resources I had in combating candida. It’s a very aggressive yeast growth and valid information is hard to come by. Check these out and you’ll be amazed at how much they reveal and how useful it will be.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “the books you must have if you are combatting candida”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

I was so happy to find that I wasn’t the only person going through this! I’ve been reading lots of different things on Candida… but my main question is.. Has anyone tried Threelac? What was the outcome? Just found a website from a couple that says it did wonders for them. http://www.candidafree.net I’ve also read about it in a book about natural cures for Candida . Thanks again for this great outlet and resource!

YES, THREELAC DOES WORK!!! As a matter of fact, you should read my personal testimonial at http://www.feelingnormalagain.com to see everything I have tried. Let me know what you think!

I never had to take threelac — what’s in it?

[…] on April 18th, 2007. Further to the essential books you must have if on a candida diet, I have found three fantastic cookbooks that you absolutely have to check out! […]

Brock , I would like to talk with about threelac, and candida.

could you email at rwood@magma.ca

Another great one is THE BODY ECOLOGY, seriously great information and delicious recipes. Also HEALING WITH WHOLE FOODS by Paul Pitchford has a great section on Candida, but be careful this book is almost too informative, leading to self-prescribing, which is never a good idea. Always talk to a naturopath! Enjoy!

I don’t know why the book – Overcoming Candida by Xandria Williams is listed on Amazon as being c$98 when i bought it new for $24.05 NZD.

THANKS THANKS THANK YOU !!!!!

Obrigada pelas sugetões, vão ser muito uteis para a dieta da minha filhota!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

