today my dad turned 55

Posted on January 24, 2007. Filed under: Family |

I can’t believe he’s a “senior”. He’s not old enough to get discounts at department stores (though I’m sure he’ll take advantage of it, however begrudgingly).

We had a lovely dinner to celebrate, but he was going curling tonight (couldn’t cancel) and so we didn’t get around to cake. Instead, we sang happy birthday, my brother dimmed the lights as if the cake was coming and at the last second, I realized that he could “blow out” my computer, as it was the only thing with light around. My bro pretended to blow the candle out and I closed the laptop. Not as good as real candles, but it did in a pinch and was quite entertaining.

Then he left and my family broke into his cake.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

