why do the weekends seem to go by so quickly?

Posted on January 15, 2007. Filed under: Family, Friends, The boy(s) |

Well, I was hoping something overly exciting might happen for this, my 500th post, but it was a fairly uneventful weekend.

Brian had myself and a friend (and his girlfriend) over for dinner on Fri night. It went quite well and the food he made was tremendous! Then we went to Winterfest to see his cousin’s girlfriend on her Synchronized Skating team. I actually set up these plans because my old housemate Lauren had always been involved with the sport and, being the supportive friend that I am, I attended many an event and learned a great deal about the whole thing. I had gone to this event for the past 3 years with (or to see) Lauren as she was coaching teams, and since I didn’t know if she’d be around this year it was nice to carry on the tradition.

Then came the shopping and the fun, exciting laptop purchase.

It snowed quite a bit today, which makes it feel like winter and, though I don’t have my snow tires yet, I finally put windshield washer fluid in my car.

Today was my cousin’s baby shower. Owen is now just a month old and I swear he’s doubled in size since I saw him at 4 days old. We played some of those shower-type games you play (one you had to put a diaper on and dress a cabbage patch kid while blindfolded — I actually made it to the semi-finals in that one). But it was nice to see the family and the extended non family who feel like family because we’re always at the same parties and events.

Now I’m trying to figure out how to get back to the inital start-up on my mac so I can say yes to synching up with the old computer…I just have to find my firewire before then AND figure out how to do this. Do you think I’ll have to reinstall everything?

All in all a nice, lazy weekend.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

