trip booked!

Posted on January 13, 2007. Filed under: The boy(s), Travelling |

I found a great deal through Travelocity yesterday for tickets to San Francisco — $199 one way! So, Brian and I are now going to be flying into San Francisco for our trip and spending some time there before driving to Tucson for a wedding and then flying out of Tucson.

I’m so excited! It will be the first flight that we have been on together since we went to England in 2002!

So, if anyone out there has tips of places we should stay, or what we should see or do while we’re in the West, please let me know. I’ve only ever been to San Diego in California before, and I loved it there!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “trip booked!”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

my sis just flew in from S.F. (where she lives) and is flying hom there today. It was soooooooooo great to be with her…… so i hope your trip is excellente!!

I would recommend using http://www.frommers.com I usually buy the guide books by these guys for everywhere I go. I used them in Italy and have been hooked ever since and been using them as a guide for a few years now and they have never been wrong. They recommend hotels based on price and location, places to eat, sites to visit, times to visit places, where to get advance tickets basically everything.

Have fun and take lots of pictures 

Thanks Neetu! I’ll check it out. I have a Fodor’s Guide of the 25 things to do in San Francisco (http://www.randomhouse.ca/catalog/display.pperl?isbn=9781400016341) but I haven’t looked at it yet.

I have decided that if we drive down the coast, we will definitely have to listen to The Beach Boys (I was listening to Saturday Night Oldies tonight)…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

