red is best! kathy stinson

Posted on January 11, 2007. Filed under: Books |

I just noticed that Kathy Stinson’s website links to my mention of Red is Best. The new, 25th anniversary edition of Red is Best is now available and as I did not recieve it for Christmas I will most definitely have to go out and get a copy.

Red is Best was my favourite book when I was a pre-schooler. I had the opportunity to meet Kathy at my pre-school because she was either from my hometown or new someone teaching at good ol’ Maple Avenue. I read that book over and over so many times that the corners are all turned and, though it is still in pretty good shape (all in one piece), it is definitely well-loved.

If you have any little ones about the writing and illustrations in this book are simply perfect. Once I was on the Red is Best kick, my mom took the opportunity to also have me read Big or Little (which I believe was signed by Kathy and therefore treasured and cherished by my four-year-old self).

Many a favourite memory are associated with these books. Check them out for your pre-schooler!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “red is best! kathy stinson”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

I definitely wanted to post a quick remark to say thanks to you for these lovely information you are giving at this website. My extended internet investigation has at the end been honored with excellent suggestions to write about with my family and friends. I would point out that most of us readers actually are very much lucky to live in a decent site with so many outstanding individuals with very helpful tactics. I feel truly happy to have used your entire webpage and look forward to tons of more pleasurable minutes reading here. Thanks once more for all the details.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

