candide by toronto operetta theatre

Posted on January 7, 2007. Filed under: Music, Theatre |

Brian and I had our anniversary weekend this weekend and it was fantastic. Friday night we went out for dinner and had a really nice time together and last night we ventured out to see a sold-out rendition of Candide that was put on by the Toronto Operetta Theatre.

It was fantastic! I had read Voltaire’s Candide a few years ago (a used copy that I purchased at a Value Village in Vancouver) and I enjoyed it immensely, but not as much as the show — it is just so random, funny and yet philosophical.

The talent was tremendous – the leads were a delight to watch and to listen to. The costumes were also to die for. If it wasn’t leaving after the next sold-out performance, I would tell you to go and see the TOT production, but since you really can’t see it I would recommend seeing any production of Candide.

I simply adored it!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “candide by toronto operetta theatre”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

Does this mean you’re going to have a candide tag as well as a candida tag at this blog?

Hehe. I had actually thought of that similarity… 🙂 Thanks!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

