i tried to make muffins

Posted on November 12, 2006. Filed under: Candida, Candida Recipes, Gluten Free Recipes, Recipes, The Dyingness |

I bought a package of gluten free, wheat free mix (Pamela’s) and thought that I had read the ingredients closely, so I came home, whipped them up, licked the spoon after I had poured the mix (of course) and THEN and only then did I look at the ingredients again — just in case. I missed one large item. Cultured Buttermilk. How the hell do I, after a full year of not eating dairy miss the indicators Butter and Milk! For goodness sake it can’t get more dairy than that. Needless to say I know have 6 beautiful looking muffins sitting on the counter that I cannot technically eat. I hope my family likes them. Damn. Stupid Dyingness.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

