if what they say is true, i’m on track for cancer

Posted on November 6, 2006. Filed under: Candida, Environment |

How, may I ask, am I to take every report on causes of cancer seriously when I partake in so many of the behaviours that likely will contribute to my having it at some point. Here are a few I can think of off the top of my head:

1. I have candida, which can turn into cancer if you don’t change your diet
2. I heat lunch up in plastic containers
3. I have a genetic pre-disposition to breast cancer
4. I eat salmon often (including all that evil mercury)
5. I have been on the pill for 10 years (roughly)
6. I sometimes have chewing gum and fake chocolate with sorbitol in it
7. I hung out in many a second-hand smoking environment in my youth
8. I likely don’t eat enough of those “cancer fighting” vegetables, though I do eat enough garlic to kill off anything

So I ask you, how dangerous are these things, really? Not that I’m saying I won’t get it, but I’m tired of people reminding me that I shouldn’t do all of the above every time it comes up.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

