first miscommunicationishtypethingy

Posted on September 13, 2006. Filed under: The boy(s) |

Now I haven’t seen Brian too much since he’s been back. We can attribute the first 2 weeks to him settling in, though we did spend a lovely weekend together which was great, and the second two weeks to my being out of the country. Fair enough. I was, however starting to get a bit upset at the frequency with which he seemed to keep seeing other people and not me. This culminated last night when he thought to call and let me know that I could come with his friends out for drinks after their rehearsal. I got the message after my first new class (Scheduling and Planning) and was so excited at the prospect. I headed up to Yonge and St. Clair to meet nim. While sitting in the car, time ticking away, I decide that after he was about 20 minutes over time I had to leave. Mostly because I had already worked myself up so much about the fact that we won’t be able to see one another very much and I was upset that I had to think about leaving so early because I live so much further out of the city that, in order to wake up at 6:30 in the morning, I have to go to bed at a reasonable hour. I ended up leaving a message to say I was leaving and then he called about 5 minutes after I had hit the road. Not his fault. Not my fault. But I then felt bad for leaving and wished I had stayed and just been tired today. I would normally not leave, but since the plans were only made via phone messages and I really had no idea if, since rehearsal was obviously running late, I would be waiting for another half an hour while he wrapped things up, answered questions etc. Everything is resolved, but I’m going to have to try to figure out a way to live closer to the city on my earnings. Doubtful, but I can do it — if half of my paycheques go to rent 😦

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

