the horse whisperer

Posted on August 8, 2006. Filed under: Books |

I just finished listening to The Horse Whisperer by Nicholas Evans and I did enjoy it. I didn’t love, love it, but am glad I didn’t see the movie (except for the opening accident scene) because I surely would have been in tears. I wasn’t, however, overly attached to any of the characters except, maybe Tom Booker and I’m not really sure how I feel about the whole affair thing — it sounded so lovely and yet so matter of fact, which I guess it was. Maybe that’s why I liked Annie and Tom together, because it was just meant to happen that way. Nothing more.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

