crazy storm last night

Posted on July 18, 2006. Filed under: Climate Change, Environment, Family, The boy(s), The Little Bro, Weather |

There was the craziest storm last night. I was on the phone with Brian and all of a sudden, it went dead.

The power was out.

He calls back and I try, in the dark, to find the non-cordless phone. After 8 or so rings there was success.

“Sorry hon, power went out. I think there might be a tornado. Gotta go downstairs. Apparently to the basement. I love you. I love you. I love you.”

We don’t go into the basement, but the trees outside are perfectly sideways and the eye of the storm is above. We manage to find the few candles that aren’t packed and watch the most lightening at once that I have ever seen.

This morning there was power, but branches down EVERYWHERE and I even saw a tree uprooted.

I guess the reality of the GTA turning into the next Tornado alley as the globe heats up, and climate and weather patterns change is really starting to come true. We had a few minor touch downs last year, but it looks like we’re dead set to be the ones who get the brunt of the storms for the next few years at least.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

