i’m brilliant!

Posted on July 7, 2006. Filed under: School, Stats |

I got back the first assignment for my business stats course last night. This was the assignment that I had missed the class for and didn’t finish. It may have been the first time I didn’t finish an assignment in my entire life. I was hoping to get at least a 50% or so, but when I got it back, I had scored 78%! Without even finishing it!! And, get this, the class average was 30%! Haha. I’m freakin’ brilliant. Now I just have to buckle down this weekend and get assignment 2 out of the way and study for Tuesday’s test.

On my way to class I also bumped into someone I casually knew at Queen’s — thinking “I know that guy, but not on this campus”. It was pretty funny actually. We chatted for a minute as I’m sure he was trying to place me…hopefully he figured it out.

I’m pretty pleased with myself and perhaps my true calling in life is to be a statistician… Maybe not, but we’ll see how the rest of the course goes before making any life-altering decisions.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

