a confession

Posted on July 3, 2006. Filed under: Books, Movies, Theatre |

I don’t read reviews of anything or jacket copy of books. I don’t like to read the synopsis of a play in a program. I don’t want to know what the thing that is about to happen to me will be in detail before I experience it. And I don’t take what other people think about a book or movie into account when deciding whether to see it or not. The only exception, I suppose would be movie trailers — you can’t really escape those, but I’d never go and hunt one out.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

