4 more sleeps

Posted on June 20, 2006. Filed under: The boy(s), Travelling |

I leave for Arizona on Friday and I’m starting to get a bit excited. Now, if you know me, you know that excitement is quite rare and it usually doesn’t occur (at least not until the moment that the event is actually going to happen). I’m certain it’s some avoiding disappointment by not getting your hopes up sort of ploy, but things do usually work out in the end.

Anyway, I’m very glad that I’ll be able to see Brian, especially now that he’s staying there for a lot longer than originally anticipated. We just amalgamated our calendars in google and, quite frankly, when he’s back here I doubt we’ll see each other much more than we do now. Maybe that’s a bit of an overstatement, but let’s just say we’re both well-rounded individuals and will be quite busy individually, so maybe not being together has been good training for not being able to see each other more when we’re both in the same(ish) city. I mean, I think everything will be fine, but again, I’ll revert back to my earlier statement about holding back excitement and expectations until the last second. Apparently I have some issues (but at least I acknowledge and accept them — who needs to change? Ha!).

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

