another stag and doe, another day older

Posted on June 3, 2006. Filed under: Friends, Marriage |

I went to another stag and doe tonight (tis the season, and the age I suppose). I’ve known Matt for about 10 years or so, and he also worked with my dad for a few years. We see one another from time to time through mutual friends, and he’s always been one of the good guys for sure. Anyway, we saw that the stag and doe was coming up and my dad and I both wanted to go and give them our best, and it was a really good night. I ran into some people I haven’t seen in ages and it was really nice to catch up with everyone. One girl I’ve known since I was about 5, but haven’t seen forever and I really hope we can reconnect from time to time now. They also played a game that was entertaining to watch — 2 logs with nails tapped in and people face off to see who can drive the nail into the wood first. Very entertaining, especially as the night progresses and the contestants become more intoxicated. Dad knew some of the people there too, and had a few drinks, which I’m glad for because he’s been working so hard for the past year, building the new house that it’s nice to see him enjoy himself. It was also nice to see that all of the hockey boys are still so close. They’ve definitely been there for one another over the years and it’s just very cool to see that bond. The happy couple are getting married in August in Vegas.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

