the credit card company made me cry

Posted on May 31, 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I was just about to turn in early last night when I spotted a letter addressed to me. As I opened it and read the contents, I burst into tears. Now, I usually only cry when frustrated, and these were definitely tears of frustration.

About 6 weeks ago there was a huge fradulent charge on my AMEX from Bell Mobility. I called both Bell and AMEX and they claimed they were both looking into it. Well, the letter read: "as of today, the merchant has not provided us with the information we need to resolve this matter" and they're reinstating the $700 fee to my card which apparently can be adjusted accordingly after I pay it. Ya right.

I couldn't sleep at all because I was so angry, and called Bell first thing this morning. They are still looking into it — and I have been "escalated", but they say that AMEX never contacted them (but they won't contact AMEX) and I'd imagine that when I phone AMEX, they'll say that the merchant has to contact them. I can't call them just yet, I just can't deal with it right now. I'm exhausted.

All I can say is that this had better be resolved by the time I get my next AMEX bill and Bell had better give me lots of loving and attention.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “the credit card company made me cry”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

That’s insane! I would totally be cancelling the card, who know’s what else this “mystery man” could try to charge on it. And the fact that both companies tried to get you to buy their service is completely ridiculous!! They should be offering you something for the inconvience. Large corporations suck!

Yeah, that’s pretty crazy. There is so much identity theft going on, you’d think they’d have a better way of dealing with it.

Ohhh I love fights like this – I’ll help if needed!!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

