brian got yet another job…

Posted on May 13, 2006. Filed under: The boy(s) |

Well a week or so ago I mentioned that Brian got the job in Arizona and that I was going to Arizona to see him. Well, after a week of phone tag, we finally connected today and he got another job and will have to stay for more of the summer. Which, really isn’t a big deal I guess, it just kind of sucks and I’m kind of upset. Of course I want him to take the job and he is (though he kindly wanted to talk to me before accepting, which was nice), but I’m still allowed to be a little disappointed and upset? Right? I did the math and with him coming back next week and me going there in June we will have seen each other for 10 days over a period of six months. Again, not the end of the world, it just sucks. The other thing is that he’ll now be done at the middle of August, but right as he gets back I have a week-long sales conference followed by 2 weeks in the UK, so really I won’t see him until the middle of September if he’s back in Toronto (which he plans to be). I’m not upset that he’s taking the job or that the job was offered to him, that’s pretty cool, I guess I’m just upset for me. I wonder what other girls would do? Would they fly off the handle and get visibly angry and upset and yell at the guy? Would they be understanding like me? Would they break up with the guy? Would they go crazy? I just don’t know because I know that whenever these situations come up I of course want the person to take the job and would never dream of saying don’t, I just hope that they would do the same for me if the tables were turned. I guess I’m really upset for no apparent reason other than maybe feeling a little hurt and down on myself as a result, but it will pass, as it always does and probably sooner than it should.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “brian got yet another job…”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

[…] Okay, I’m over it. I told you it would pass. […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

