1 year anniversary!!

Posted on May 13, 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Today is the official 1 year anniversary of quitting the evil company. I had been working up to it for a long time (I believe they contributed heavily to the dyingness), and it was Friday the 13th, so I figured it was a good day to quit (I’ve always liked Friday the 13ths). It was the best feeling ever to be free of that place — unemployed, but free. And, I ended up working at a far, far, far better company only a month later. I guess sometimes fate works for me, not always against me. Though I was pissed off last night when I paid for parking and then looked at the ticket the machine spewed out. If I had waited 3 minutes it would have been half the price. I just had to say, “of course” and carry on to meet my friend for dinner.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

