sales conference done and i’m back to regular life…

Posted on May 5, 2006. Filed under: The boy(s) |

This week was very eventful, the highlight being the hotel. I did not want to move out of the hotel this morning — the bed was way more comfy than mine is, the pillows too, and the 10 minute walk to work was pretty sweet.

The dangerous thing would be the drinking…

So I was significantly hammered on Tuesday. And, while I’ve had lots of experience in this department it has been quite a while because I can’t really drink anything other than gin (no gluten, dairy, or sugar), half way through dinner number 2 I was mentioning that I felt fine and that I couldn’t taste the gin in my drinks.

The suggestion?

To order doubles.

And so I did. The doubling of the alcohol also lead to a halfing of the time it took for me to consume said beverage and, as such, I was very drunk very quickly. I don’t remember much, but do know that I talked A LOT.

Then…the infamous drunken phone call to the boyfriend.

Damn.

Now he does know me quite well and has experienced many of these, but the problem is that now (with age) I don’t remember a word of what I said. So any incriminating evidence is wholly in his court.

Apparently I went to bed at around 3:00 am and then got up again at 7:00. Again, days like that are long gone with the summer of QTS — coincidentally the summer I met Brian… Hmmmm…

Anyway, I made it through the day and still have a boyfriend who is very patient and who apparently loves me very much (though I’m not always sure why…especially given the crazy behaviour and apparent need for attention).

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

