i almost hit a turkey on the way to work

Posted on April 20, 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

No, not an idiot driving a car, an actual turkey (as in gobble, gobble) almost bit the dust on my way to work. It was like a scene out of chicken run. A lone turkey on the side of the road on a mission to cross, while three others cower, hiding in the ditch and waiting to see if he makes it. I thought it was a goose at first (from a distance), but then it was bigger and bolder. The creature just walked right out in front of my car. I managed to avoid it, but I hope that the cars I could see in my rearview mirror did the same. Are wild turkeys an endangered species? Because I’ve seen more of them in the last 6 months than ever before. Actually, I had never seen one until about 6 months ago.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

