bowling with the bro and the brat beats me!

Posted on April 3, 2006. Filed under: The Little Bro |

I took the little brother bowling because it's been a while since the two of us hung out. Now this was 5-pin, pay by the hour bowling, and he really, really wanted to go for an hour and a half. Now I'm not sure if you've tried bowling for that long with 2 people but you can get 5 games in. Wow. My body still hurts. From bowling. And I'm exhausted.

So I averaged around 150 or so but the little one pulls three strikes in a row out of the air (after already getting 2) and ends up with a 219! At least he was happy with himself and he was genuinely happy that we'd had the opportunity to spend time together.

I just can't keep up to his almost-fourteen-year-old self. I don't think my previous fourteen-year-old self even had half the energy he seems to get from somewhere. I'm almost jealous!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

