she’s come undone

Posted on February 26, 2006. Filed under: Books |

I’ve started reading She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb. I typically refuse to read Oprah books just out of principle, but Brian bought it for me for my birthday and says that it’s really good. I admit that I am into the story and it’s very accessible writing, but I have only read 40 some-odd pages. What are you reading right now?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “she’s come undone”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

I am reading
“A complicated Kindess”
and
“A theif in the night”
and i just finished
“where the eagle flys”
AMAZING book!!!
I have read she’s come undone and it was fantastic!
Have a good time with that one!

I just read through your comments on my blog….
and saw the one about the stage post, indeed I am a singer AND play guitar and sing in a band, whowh…..
and you? play any thing musical like? I find music eases the dying, EXCEPT the days when i have such bad arm pain i cant hold the guitar. And with my “awsome” imune system my glands and tonsilis spend a lot of time constricting my throat.
awsome.

I have A Complicated Kindess on my shelf — one of these days. I had a prof once say that she’d rather have the stack of books to get through than not. And I agree completely.

We’ll have to chat about She’s Come Undone when I get a bit more into it.

Ya, the awesome immune system could get in the way of band-ness. Not in a band, but definitely enjoy the music scene and going to shows. I think that there is some musical talent (used to at least play piano and have now been told that I can sing), but I could never actually do it in front of people. The boy is musical, but more classically trained — though he’s doing a lot of jazz these days which I do enjoy a lot! (I guess my punk days are officially over).


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

