candida is a bit better, but count is only down 8 points

Posted on February 24, 2006. Filed under: Candida |

I had a candida check up (if you think you might have candida, get a food sensitivity test done through koru methodology) and my number is a bit better, though still on the high side. So there is still rampant candida throughout my body despite 6 months of cutting everything out of my diet. Here’s hoping it only takes another 6 of the super-strict diet. Mind you some things have got in there without my knowing it — bacon is cured with sugar, sushi rice and the ginger they give you has sugar in it, and so does pad thai. I was eating all of these things every so often and as soon as I found out that each had sugar I cut them out. Some sushi places also use imitation crab for their california rolls and I’m tell you, you don’t even want to know the crap that they put in there! But it’s so yummy! I dream of the day that I can have sushi again.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “candida is a bit better, but count is only down 8 points”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

I think I might have fungal overgrowth, and in my research I ran across grapefruit seed extract. I have been taking GSE mixed 1/2 organic lime with about 8 oz of luke warm water. I do this first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. I repeat the process w/out the lime 2 more times, mid day, and before bed. I have been religiously sticking to this for about a week and i honestly have to say my symptoms have started to subside. I am now going to introduce Natures Way Primadophilus Optima to my regimen. This is a mix of 14 different probiotics to help the healthy micro flora regain ground in my GI track. Hopefully this helps. GSE is also safe to take daily for upkeep.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

