craig cardiff coming to toronto – hope you can make it

Posted on February 2, 2006. Filed under: Music, Uncategorized |

I met Craig back in Kingston when he played a concert in my livingroom. He does livingroom shows and it was one of my favourite University memories. There were 50 some odd people in our house, all crowded into the livingroom/diningroom/kitchen and, though he was (as usual) a few hours late, Craig stayed and played for at least 3 hours. I saw him play several times in Kingston and twice in Vancouver. Kind of funny stories actually. The one night I saw him play I met a really cool person and we hung out a few times after that and have kept in touch from time to time. The second time he played at UBC and I ended up there with a random collection of people — it was the first time I met my old housemate's twin sister (who happened to live there) and we totally hit it off, a friend of a friend from highschool (who I met one night in Victoria a year earlier) was there and had just flown back from Singapore, the guy I met at the first show, some friends from my Masters and one of their friends who was just visiting from Japan that day. Anyway, the random collection of people and the fact that I had either just met everyone or had met them once before in an obscure situation really made the night perfect. The thing is that since being back in Toronto I've had tickets for Craig's shows 2 times and both times I was sick (stupid dyingness), BUT he's coming on March 23rd, so I have it penciled in and if you happen to be in the area you should come by Hugh's Room or check out his site at http://www.craigcardiff.com (sorry, I don't have the ability to link on my mac in this browser, I'll add the link tomorrow at work).

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “craig cardiff coming to toronto – hope you can make it”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

[…] coincidental. The last time I remember feeling this way was when I had brought friends to a Craig Cardiff show in Vancouver. I had a fantastic […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

