not feeling like i need a drink after work, what a change

Posted on January 27, 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

After working for the most evil company in the world last year, I just realized today that this job has never driven me to drink! I’m certain that the evil company contributed greatly to the current state of my health: one of the many things they stole from me (a year of my life, the ability to have good health, self-esteem, you know, nothing important). My favourite quote from that place (when I was trying to complete a project so that we’d have the product on time for sales conference) was “deadlines don’t REALLY matter”. This coming from my “manager”. What a joke. I finally quit one day just because it was Friday the 13th. No really, that’s the only reason why I quit…and I actually started a new job on the 13th of the next month. Definitely a lucky day for me: screw superstition!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

