apparently every girl should have a little blue box

Posted on January 27, 2006. Filed under: The boy(s) |

I haven’t told all of you about the “secret formal night” that Brian and I had. He planned it months before Christmas and all I knew was that it was to be formal. So I got my hair done and got all dressed up (in my dress from grade 12 formal) and he came to pick me up in his suit and tie. Then we went downtown and he had booked a room at The Royal York downtown. He had gone down there earlier and set up a little Christmas tree with fake snow and lights and presents. We got there and he let me open 1 gift: it was in a little blue box from Tiffany’s and was a gorgeous diamond necklace (keep in mind we weren’t back together at this point!), then we went to see The Nutcracker (which was spectacular), and afterwards we opened more gifts. He’d made me cookies that I could actually eat and a got way too much stuff. It was definitely a fairy tale kind of night and a great start to Christmas. What a sweetie. 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “apparently every girl should have a little blue box”

RSS Feed for Friends Keep Saying I Should Blog… Comments RSS Feed

[…] Brian and I always do our Christmas a bit early because we don’t actually see each other on the day of. Here’s what we did last year. This year was low key, but just as lovely. We went out for a super early dinner at Green Papaya (my favourite candida-friendly vietnamese/thai place). We go there so often that the waitress knows my order, which, sadly, I like. Then we opened presents (which, lets face it, is always fun). Brian got me the Il Divo Christmas CD and the Happy Feet Soundtrack (which we saw with my little bro last month sometime — it’s a fantastic movie if you haven’t seen it!), The Devil Wears Prada DVD, a cute penguin stuffed animal and a perfect address book (mine recently broke in half) and this one is super cute! And some wine stoppers that are Christmassy. It was very fun to open presents with him officially back in Toronto in his own place complete with Christmas tree! […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

