Archive for February 19th, 2007

approved

Posted on February 19, 2007. Filed under: Condo Things, Uncategorized |

Well, I was approved for the mortgage — no cosigner or anything… So now I just need the deal to go through and it’s done and done!

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

almost accepted…

Posted on February 19, 2007. Filed under: Condo Things, me |

The offer has verbally been discussed on the other side and tentatively (and verbally) accepted and signed back to me (it just has to be signed back in actual pen to make it real), to sign back to them and officially close the deal. Pre-approval is going on down at the bank on the mortgage and now it’s just all about waiting. I should know at least half of the equation by 7:30 tonight…

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

censoring correct terms for body parts

Posted on February 19, 2007. Filed under: Books |

Check out this discussion on the thinkubator. It’s based on a NYT article talking about a kids book that has won prestigious awards and how it uses the words scrotum and condom in it. Some are calling for the book to be banned and I just can’t quite see the point in that. I think it’s a very cute, funny, and informative book.

And I’m not a fan of censorship of any kind, especially when it’s in conjunction with ageism.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

the offer…

Posted on February 19, 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

The offer has been made for the condo. Now it’s all about waiting the day out! I’ll know for sure, at the latest, but 9:00 tonight.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 1 so far )

calming down

Posted on February 19, 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Okay, so as you’ve noted my progression of anxiety and craziness today from here to here and then here with this condo thing, I am now actually quite calm and ready to go to sleep.

I’ve resigned myself to the fact that if I don’t get it, I just don’t get it — it’s not like another one won’t come onto the market ever. I’m calm about the decision to put in an offer and am ready to see whether or not it will be accepted. I’m calm about the money and not being able to do too much without finding a way to earn at least $500-$1000 more a month and, short of winning the lottery, I don’t see that happening.

So, I am calm, cool, collected and exhausted after this roller coaster of a day.

Let’s see what tomorrow brings shall we?

Life altering purchase, or return to much of the same?

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...